Angelic Rays – Why are they important?

angelic rays

If you haven’t heard of the seven rays of light, don’t worry, you aren’t alone. This article will take a brief look at the history of the 7 rays of light as well as exploring each of them individually.

We’ll also explore each of the corresponding ray angels as well as the personality attributes associated with each of the angelic rays so that by the end of this article you should be able to answer the question: Which of the seven rays am I?

History of the 7 Rays of Light

As with many spiritual practices, the idea of the angelic rays of light extends far back into history and appears across multiple religious groups. This particular idea of the angel light rays has existed as far back as 600 BCE.

So you can truly see the power and support that the angelic rays have and continue to receive. It’s an idea that can be found in India in Hinduism as well as across the Western world in religions such as Catholicism. So what are the seven rays of light?

What are the 7 rays of light, and understanding the Angelic Rays

Put into simple terms, the angelic rays are everything. They make up all the energy in both the physical and non-physical universe. Rather than viewing everything as “one energy” we instead divide it up into the 7 rays of light.

These are the 7 main types of energy that come together to form all the energy or “the one” energy.

Many view each ray of light as its own lesson and by learning, practicing, and mastering the skills under each light one can find enlightenment through the energies of the universe.

We are all drawn naturally towards one of the rays but can always direct our energies towards the others.

To get in contact with your Guardian Angel and receive your FREE ANGEL READING, please fill out this form:


Contact Details

By clicking below, I confirm that I have read the Privacy Policy and I accept the legal terms.

Which of the Seven Rays am I?

The rays themselves each have deeper levels of meaning and understanding but in this article, we will look at them in the simplest terms by focusing on each ray, its properties, and the corresponding ray angels.

The first ray Archangel Michael

It is often seen as the will and power: A drive to achieve our own place in this universe and allow our personality to shine through.

The second ray Archangel Jophiel

This one tends to represent wisdom. Often this relates to our own inner-knowledge and being able to look within ourselves to find deeper meaning.

The third ray Archangel Chamuel

This one often has various meanings attached to it. Put simply, it is about balance. It may represent love, compassion, and even selflessness but ultimately it’s about caring for the world around us.

The fourth ray Archangel Gabriel

It is all about hope and spirit. In dark times we need to be able to look beyond the darkness to see the light. If we can’t look past what lies in front of us then we end up trapped there.

The fifth ray Archangel Raphael

Is seen as truth. It can represent one’s determination to find truth but also shows how truth always finds a way. Only by being true to ourselves and others can we find where we belong in this world.

The sixth ray Archangel Uriel

This archangel represents peace. This could be remaining peaceful when surrounded by conflict but it also refers to inner peace: One we can only achieve by forgiving ourselves and others.

The seventh ray Archangel Zadkiel

Finally, we have number seven of the angelic rays. This one represents freedom but also justice. It’s the notion that while we should all be free there will always be consequences for acts of evil.

7 rays of light archangels

One of the benefits of each of the rays having a corresponding Archangel is that you know who to pray to for advice.

So if you come across any problems regarding each of the rays, reach out to its Archangel for guidance on your journey.

Discover some more interesting articles from Padre: